Ladies and Gentlemen,
   I am writing you this goodbye to help answer some questions.


   One thing students asked was would I keep Edmodo open or keep the website going? The answer is I will keep both active for a while longer. While the main school website has already cut off the links to my website I know that many of you can only get to the math book from the student page. I highly suggest you visit the math book link and the save, favorite, or bookmark that website in case the next teacher does not find one. 


   The next thing many of the students asked is who would be the new teacher? I am not a part of that conversation, so I am sorry I have no hints. I am highly confident that the administration will select someone who is highly qualified and is an excellent teacher.


   The last item I wish to address is the seemingly abruptness of my departure. It was not my intention to leave so quickly or to upset you when I did. Administration felt it best that I cut my notice short. I was not going to tell you all with a lot of time left because that would have given room for slacking or not doing our work, and I couldn't live with letting your learning be impacted by my decisions. Also, I am not a big good bye person. I do not like flashy parties or send offs and prefer to just say simple farewells and part ways. You did make me feel very special today and you will always be my first students. 


   If ever I may be of service to you, please send me an email and I will do what I can. Best of luck with the rest of the school year and in all of your futures. I know I will see you all again and I will be telling my friends in the old folks home that I knew you all way back when. 
   




Leave a Reply.