Dear parents and students,

                You have decided the turn our reading class will take, and reading a novel together in class was the overwhelming winner. To that end, I have decided that our first book will be a classic and we will move forward from there. The first novel will be Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH by Robert C. O’Brien. I believe this will be a great first book as it has something for everyone.

                There are five copies of this book showing in the Collier County Public library system. There are numerous copies available on Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/Mrs-Frisby-Rats-Aladdin-Fantasy/dp/0689710682) , and I know you can probably find it at some local book stores. I would like to start reading this novel as soon as possible, next Friday should allow time for shipping and checking out from the library. I may be able to get some copies from the Lee county library as well. Please get a paper copy (electronic is available) so your student can bring the book to school.

                If you cannot find a copy to checkout or do not have the funds to buy a copy (some are as low as $0.01 + shipping) let me know and I will see about getting you a copy. If you have any questions, please let me know.




Leave a Reply.